Photo Break: White-throated sparrow

More birdblogging.  This is the first post-worthy picture I took with my current camera, this particular one with my Canon 28-135mm zoom lens (my regular zoom, not the Sigma).  Story behind the photo below the break.

White-throated sparrow

White-throated sparrow

I’d brought my brand-spankin’-new camera up to my folks’ house to show off my new toy, and promptly got myself snowed in by a two-foot-plus blizzard.  The weather resulted in their bird feeders drawing some serious crowds, so we took the screens out of the window directly in front of one of them, replaced them with storm windows, and I snapped a few shots of those waiting in line.  This male white-throated sparrow was looking decidedly put out at having to wait his turn, but he was gracious enough to hold still for a second.

One thought on “Photo Break: White-throated sparrow

  1. Pingback: Photo Break: White-breasted nuthatch « WitSnapper | The Blog

Leave a Reply

